Skip to Main Content

Faculty

Alluri, Priyanka Assistant Professor - Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EC 3628 | Phone: 305-348-3485 | palluri@fiu.edu 

An, Dongmei Senior Instructor - Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 406C | Phone: 305-348-2053 | and@fiu.edu 

Barratt, Diana Director - Medicine
Office: AHC4 276 | Phone: 305-348-6190 | dbarratt@fiu.edu 

Bernardo-Bricker, Anna Instructor - Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EC 3746 | Phone: 305-348-2824 | abernard@fiu.edu 

Bishop, Kristin Lecturer - Biology
Phone: 305-348-3111 | kristin.bishop@fiu.edu 

Bracken-Grissom, Heather Assistant Professor - Biology
Office: MSB 353 | Phone: 305-919-4190 | heather.brackengrissom@fiu.edu 

Cabrerizo, Mercedes Assistant Professor - Biology
Office: EC 2219 | Phone: 305-348-7054 | cabreriz@fiu.edu 

Calizo, Irene Assistant Professor - Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: EC 1654 | Phone: 305-348-3703 | icalizo@fiu.edu 

Cassis, Beatriz Instructor - Mathematics and Statistics
Office: GL 485 | Phone: 305-348-2743 | Beatriz.Cassis@fiu.edu 

Collins, Laurel Professor - Earth and Environment
Office: PC 435 | Phone: 305-348-1732 | collinsl@fiu.edu 

Davis, Debra Instructor - Computing and Information Sciences
Office: ECS 342A | Phone: 305-348-1219 | dledavis@cis.fiu.edu 

De Carli, Laura Professor - Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 436B | Phone: 305-348-2743 | laura.decarli@fiu.edu 

Delgado, Milagros Senior Instructor - Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: AC1 382A | Phone: 305-919-5966 | delgadom@fiu.edu 

Donoso, Maria Associate Scholar - Earth and Environment
Office: AC1 267 | Phone: 305-919-4115 | maria.donoso1@fiu.edu 

Eddy, Sarah Assistant Professor - Biology
Office: OE 215 | Phone: 305-348-2201 | sarah.eddy@fiu.edu 

Elawady, Amal Assistant Professor - Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EC 3629 | Phone: 305-348-0256 | aelawady@fiu.edu 

Evans, Sian Instructor - Biology
Office: OE 221 | Phone: 305-348-2201 | Sian.Evans@fiu.edu 

Fernandez, Maria Associate Professor - Education
Office: ZEB 358B | Phone: 305-348-0193 | mafernan@fiu.edu 

Fisher, Kathleen Associate Professor - Earth and Environment
Office: AHC5 395 | Phone: 305-348-1930 | kquardok@fiu.edu 

Florence, George Assistant Professor - Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 405 | Phone: 305-348-3021 | Florence.George@fiu.edu 

Fox, Domitila Senior Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 417B | Phone: 305-348-2689 | Domitila.Fox@fiu.edu 

Gaiser, Evelyn Profesor- Biology
Office: ECS 186B | Phone: 305-348-6145 | evelyn.gaiser@fiu.edu 

Galvez, Maydelin Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 409B | Phone: 305-348-3769 | galvezm@fiu.edu 

Gavassa, Sat Instructor- Biology
Office: OE 202 | Phone: 305-348-2201 | Sat.Gavassa_Becerra@fiu.edu 

Gorman, Susan Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 434C | Phone: 305-348-7099 | gormans@fiu.edu 

Gosteva, Natalia Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 409D | Phone: 305-348-3769 | natalia.gosteva@fiu.edu 

Gulati, Sneh Professor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 439 | Phone: 305-348-2065 | gulati@fiu.edu 

Guy, Kathleen Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 438B | Phone: 305-348-3769 | kguy@fiu.edu 

Hazari, Zahra Associate Professor- STEM Transformation Institute
Office: ZEB 241A | Phone: 305-348-2096 | zhazari@fiu.edu 

Hickey-Vargas, Rosemary Professor- Earth and Environment
Office: PC 340 | Phone: 305-348-3471 | rosemary.kickey-vargas@fiu.edu 

Jacobson, Susan Associate Professor- Journalism and Mass Communication
Office: AC2 319B | Phone: 305-919-5626 | sujacobs@fiu.edu 

Jagessar, Shivanni Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: GL 480 | Phone: 305-348-3769 | shivanni.ramhit@fiu.edu 

Jiang, Haiyan Associate Professor- Earth and Environment
Office: AHC5 358 | Phone: 305-348-2984 | hajian@fiu.edu 

Jin, Xia Associate Professor- Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EC 3603 | Phone: 305-348-2824 | xjin1@fiu.edu 

Kay Mills, DeEtta Associate Professor- Biology
Office: OE 116D | Phone: 305-348-7410 | dee.mills@fiu.edu 

King, Barbara Associate Professor- Education
Office: ZEB 357A | Phone: 305-348-3215 | bking@fiu.edu 

Koptur, Suzanne Professor- Biology
Office: ECS 151| Phone: 305-348-3103 | Suzanne.Koptur@fiu.edu 

Kos, Lidia Professor- Biology
Office: AHC1 206 | Phone: 305-348-2135 | Lidia.Kos@fiu.edu 

Kouemou, Solange Senior Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 424 | Phone: 305-348-2029 | kouemou@fiu.edu 

Kravec, Marcy Senior Instructor- Biology
Office: OE 167C | Phone: 305-348-3584 | marcy.kravec@fiu.edu 

Laha, Shonali Associate Professor- Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EC 3742 | Phone: 305-348-1092 | lahas@fiu.edu 

Laird, Angela Professor- Physics
Office: AHC4 310 | Phone: 305-348-6737 | alaird@fiu.edu 

Leboeuf, Celine /Assistant Professor- Philosophy
Office: DM 347 | Phone: 305-348-2185 | celine.leboeuf@fiu.edu 

Liberles, Jessica Associate Professor- Biology
Office: AHC4 311 | Phone: 305-348-7508 | jessica.liberles@fiu.edu 

Liu, Yuan Associate Professor- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: AHC3 514B | Phone: 305-348-3628 | yualiu@fiu.edu

Liu, Hong Associate Professor- Earth and Environment
Office: AHC5 387 | Phone: 305-348-6799 | hliu@fiu.edu 

Madhivanan, Purnima Associate Professor - Public Health & Social Work
Office: AHC5 477 | Phone: 305-348-4907 | pmadhiva@fiu.edu 

Martinez, Cora Instructor- Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EC 3601 | Phone: 305-348-0258 | cmartine@fiu.edu 

Martinez, Iveris Associate Professor- Department of Humanities, Health & Society
Office: AHC4 219 | Phone: 305-348-0622 | imartine@fiu.edu 

McCartney, Melissa Assistant Professor - STEM Transformation Institute
Office: VH 140A | Phone: 305-348-2201 | melissa.mccartney@fiu.edu 

Menon, Lakshmy Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: GL 480 | Phone: 305-348-3769 | lmenonna@fiu.edu 

Merkin, Roneet Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: GL 479 | Phone: 305-348-3769 | rmerkin@fiu.edu 

Miksovska, Jaroslava Associate Professor- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: OE 318 | Phone: 305-348-7406 | miksovsk@fiu.edu 

Muniz, Gisela Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 430 | Phone: 305-348-3769 | Gisela.Muniz1@fiu.edu 

Nouzova, Marcela Associate Scholar- Biological Sciences
Office: AHC1 227 | Phone: 305-348-0405 | nouzovam@fiu.edu 

Price, Rene Professor- Earth and Environment
Office: AHC5 373 | Phone: 305-348-3119 | pricer@fiu.edu 

Reeb-Sutherland, Bethany Assistant Professor - Psychology
Office: DM 201B | Phone: 305-348-4895 | besuther@fiu.edu 

Rehage, Jennifer Associate Professor- Earth and Environment
Office: ECS 119 | Phone: 305-348-3804 | rehagej@fiu.edu 

Rein, Kathleen Professor- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: CP 312 | Phone: 305-348-6682 | reink@fiu.edu 

Reisert, Laura Professor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 406A | Phone: 305-348-2088 | reisertl@fiu.edu 

Richards, Jennifer Professor- Biology
Office: OE 233 | Phone: 305-348-3102 | Richards@fiu.edu 

Rockwell, Cara Professor- Earth and Environment
Office: AHC5 361 | Phone: 305-348-1930 | crockwel@fiu.edu 

Roller, Barbra Assistant Professor- Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Office: AHC2 368A | Phone: 305-348-7289 | rollerb@fiu.edu 

Rose, Suzanna Associate Provost for AWED & Professor
Office: PC 230 | Phone: 305-348-1975 | srose@fiu.edu 

Ross, Monique Assistant Professor- STEM Transformation Institute
Office: ECS 342B | Phone: 305-348-8036 | moross@cs.fiu.edu 

Schmidtmayerova, Helena Instructor- Biology
Office: AC1 383A | Phone: 305-348-2201 | helena.schmidtmayerova@fiu.edu 

Serbus, Laura Assistant Professor- Biology
Office: OE 210 | Phone: 305-348-2201 | laura.serbus@fiu.edu 

Simpson, Caroline Professor- Physics
Office: CP 217A | Phone: 305-348-1565 | simpsonc@fiu.edu 

Stojanovic, Sandra Instructor- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: CP 338 | Phone: 305-348-2606 | sastojan@fiu.edu 

Swamy, Uma Senior Lecturer- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: CP 316 | Phone: 305-348-2606 | swamyu@fiu.edu 

Tansel, Berrin Professor- Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EC 3361 | Phone: 305-348-2928 | tanselb@fiu.edu 

Trepka, Mary Jo Professor- Public Health and Social Work
Office: AHC5 487 | Phone: 305-348-7186 | trepkam@fiu.edu 

Tse-Dinh, Yuk-Ching Professor- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: AHC4-210 | Phone: 305-348-4956 | ytsedinh@fiu.edu 

Underwood, Sonia Assistant Professor- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: CP 330 | Phone: 305-348-5351 | sonia.underwood@fiu.edu 

Vargas-Rivera, Mayra Lab Manager, Department of Epidemiology
Office: AHC5 5-456 | Phone: 305-348-1691 | mvargasr@fiu.edu 

Vides, Ligia Senior Lecturer- Biology
Office: OE 211 | Phone: 305-348-2274 | Ligia.Collado-Vides@fiu.edu 

Walter, Maureen Senior Instructor- Biology
Office: AC1 380 | Phone: 305-919-5898 | Maureen.Walter@fiu.edu 

Wang, Chunlei Professor- Engineering and Computing
Office: EC 1656 | Phone: 305-348-1217 | wangc@fiu.edu 

Wang, Wei Associate Professor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 418A | Phone: 305-348-2023 | weiwang1@fiu.edu

Weeks, Ophelia Professor- Biology
Office: AHC1 206A | Phone: 305-348-3099 | Ophelia.Weeks@fiu.edu 

Wu, Wensong Assistant Professor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 410C | Phone: 305-348-1812 | wenswu@fiu.edu 

Wlodarczyk, Anna Senior Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 434A | Phone: 305-348-1881 | wlodarcz@fiu.edu 

Xiao, Yi Assistant Professor- Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: CP 306 | Phone: 305-348-4536 | yxiao2@fiu.edu 

Yang, Yi Senior Instructor- Mathematics and Statistics
Office: DM 426 | Phone: 305-348-2348 | yangyz@fiu.edu 

Zhang, Yuying Assistant Professor- Biology
Office: MSB 358 | Phone: 305-348-2201 | yuying.zhang2@fiu.edu